Feed

12 records
Loading…
Large Load / Nuclear Uprate · Sept. 21, 2026

Google backs Georgia Power nuclear uprates through a proposed NU-1 subscription

  • Georgia PSC Dockets 44280 and 56002
  • About 96 MW expected from Vogtle and Hatch uprates
  • Proposed NU-1 Nuclear Uprate tariff
  • $900M projected customer benefits, not Google's contract value
Data Center / Power Agreement · Sept. 18, 2026

New Era secures 200-207 MW for its Texas Critical Data Center

  • 200 MW minimum / 207 MW maximum
  • 20-year initial term from delivery
  • $116M LOC plus up to $82.8M additional security
  • Power price not publicly disclosed
Retail Energy / Market Expansion · Sept. 9, 2026

Base Retail lines up New Jersey after launching its battery-backed retail model in Illinois

  • New Jersey initial supplier license item
  • Illinois ARES authority active Mar. 19, 2026
  • Illinois published product rates, not wholesale costs or margins
  • 7.8¢ on-peak / 7.6¢ off-peak vs. ComEd PTC 10.40¢
M&A / Retail Energy · July 15, 2026

Atlantic Energy buys another Summer Energy customer book, this time across PJM

  • Summer Energy commercial customer book
  • Illinois, Ohio, and Pennsylvania
  • Transition expected from September 2026
  • 2026 financial terms not disclosed
Municipal Aggregation / Retail Energy · Apr. 1, 2026

Mahomet keeps Direct Energy, but only for another year

  • 12.91¢/kWh fixed rate
  • Prior rate: 10.66¢/kWh
  • One-year term through May 2027 meter read
  • Good Energy is aggregation consultant
Retail Energy / Regulatory Application · Oct. 1, 2025

Rune Retail Electric I applies for a Texas REP certificate

  • PUCT Docket 58786
  • Option 2 REP application
  • Application is not approval or launch
Retail Energy / Regulatory Lifecycle · Aug. 2025 status update

Enron Energy Texas sought statewide REP certification, then withdrew

  • PUCT Docket 57544
  • Option 1 REP application
  • Staff recommended denial
  • Applicant later moved to withdraw
CIS / Incumbent Account · July 2025 update

Harris NorthStar remains embedded in Santa Clara after a 1998 selection

  • NorthStar selected in 1998
  • Current term runs through Dec. 31, 2028
  • 2017 upgrade from v6.3 to v6.4
  • $1.03M revised recommendation NTE
Retail Energy / Regulatory Application · Apr. 29, 2025

Catalyst Power & Gas applies to register as a New Hampshire competitive electric power supplier

  • New Hampshire CEPS application
  • Delaware is state of organization
  • Application is not approval or launch
CIS / Technology Award · Apr. 28, 2025

Plano selects SpryPoint to replace its utility billing CIS

  • RFP 2024-0438-AC
  • $1.86M first-year estimate
  • $17.88M potential with all renewals
  • Replaces Utiligy / Oracle JD Edwards
CIS / Technology Award · Oct. 1, 2024

Kingsport moves forward with Hansen CIS

  • $1.060M initial implementation after discount
  • Council approval Oct. 1, 2024
  • Agreement effective Oct. 3, 2024
  • GraceAI SOW is later account history
Customer Portal / Technology Award · June 28, 2024

Portland Water Bureau selects VertexOne after multi-stage evaluation

  • Three evaluation phases, including BAFO
  • Five-year initial term
  • $1.7M NTE
  • Nearly 200,000 utility customers